Catching-up: Updated Goings-on in October

Sorry that I’ve been so busy lately, I have not yet had time to complete part 1 of my System Center series for SQL Server DBAs. I promise to have the SCOM section out this weekend.

I do want to point you all to 2 updating “goings-on” in my world:

  1. We are running a free 4 hour SQL Server 2008 R2 performance monitoring and tuning seminar sponsored by Sebastian Meine of SQLITY.NET on October 20 in our Malvern Microsoft Technology Center (MTC) here in the Philly burbs. You can register for that free event here.
  2. And I finally got around to complete a new SQL Server Magazine BI Blog post today focused on the SQL Server Denali CTP3 release of SSIS, demonstrating the new version control features here.
  3. I am finalizing my demos and presentations for Philly Code Camp on October 15. You can register here, it is FREE and lots & lots of training on .NET technologies and we have BI & SQL Server tracks. This is the 3rd update to my series on leveraging Silverlight in Microsoft BI to make cool visualizations and dashboards. Code Camp is one of my favorite events of all-time, I always have a great time at these events. I also will update my presentation and demos and post those next week, just prior to the event.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

