Mid-July Updates

I just completed 2 weeks of prep and delivery of my new SQL Server 2008 R2 Security Audit workshop, so I’m catching up on the blogs and other publishing matters this week and next week. In the meantime, I’ve posted a new blog on SQL Server Magazine’s BI blog on using Change Tracking and CDC to reduce ETL load times here and a few updates on Twitter around announcements including a free Philly SQL Server User Group evening session on SQL Server PDW in our Malvern office on August 10: http://twitter.com/mssqldude.

I am going to start a SQL Server security auditing series, probably split across 3 parts, starting this week that includes most of the material from my workshop, so look for that and enjoy!

All the best, Mark

Leave a Reply

