Microsoft Cloud BI part II

Head over to the SQL Server Magazine BI Blog where Derek Comingore and I blog about Microsoft BI here. Today, I added part 2 of my series on created Microsoft Cloud BI solutions using SQL Azure, PowerPivot and Reporting Services. Part 1 is also available from that blog site where I created a SQL Azure data mart in the cloud from my on-premises SQL Server AdventureWorks database.

If you have interest in Silverlight BI for mobile or other devices, I’m going to get to that in part 4 and will use some of the techniques that you can find here on MSSQLDUDE blog like those that I talked about at Code Camp and SQL Saturday.

Thanks!! Mark

Leave a Reply

