SQL Saturday Philly: Silverlight BI

Thanks for to who were able to attend my talk this past Saturday at SQL Saturday Philadelphia on Microsoft BI Silverlight Dashboards. I had a great time and hope that you did, too.

If I missed anything here in this blog or post-session follow-up, please use this thread to ask your questions and we can discuss openly here. Or you can always reach out to me directly.

You can grab the presentation that I used here. And if you would like copies of the Silverlight code for the 1.0 MEC controls from the Microsoft Enteprise Cube project, I made a few of them available here previously. I am working on also making available the Silverlight map and pie chart, too. So keep checking back here to my MSSQLDUDE blog for those updates.

BTW, I promised a link to Silverlight support on the MAC, so here it is

And whenever I give this talk, I like to point you to Bart Czernicki’s book Silverlight BI. My opinion is that for using Silverlight with Microsoft BI, it is the definitive guide out there.

Best wishes, Mark

Leave a Reply

